Pennsylvania Dietetic Association Pennsylvania Dietetic Association
  

About the PA ACADEMY

PA ACADEMY OF NUTRITION AND DIETETICS OVERVIEW

The Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, an affiliate of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, is the advocate of the dietetics profession serving the public through the promotion of optimal nutrition, health and well being. We are an organization of nearly 3400 members throughout the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania . Our members also have the opportunity to join one of our six districts that represent their geographical locations in Pennsylvania.

We have many active volunteer committees throughout the state serving both the state and local districts. Each and every board and committee welcome members to join in their activities. This is not only a great way to get to know each other, but also a great way to work together to promote our goals. As an organization, we welcome new members and encourage all members to take an active role in promoting nutrition in our profession. Our strength comes from working together.

Check out your PA Academy Membership Directory to reach colleagues or your district president. If you have any questions or concerns, the PA Academy office can be reached at the following:

 

MANAGEMENT SERVICES CONTACT INFORMATION

Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

96 Northwoods Blvd., Ste. B2

Columbus, Ohio 43235

phone - 614-436-6136

fax - 614-436-6181

Email - contact@eatrightpa.org

 

 

PA Academy 2014-2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Eileen Chopnick, MBA, RD, LDN

pandpres@gmail.com

PRESIDENT ELECT
Michele D. Rager, MS, RD, LDN, CNSC
mrager1@gmail.com

SECRETARY

Nicole Anderson Goodrich, MS, RD, LDN

nicolehgoodrich@gmail.com

TREASURER  
Louise M. Johnston, MS, RD, LDN
eljohnston@embarqmail.com

PA ACADEMY FOUNDATION PRESIDENT

Sharon Piano, MS, RD, LDN, CFCS

spiano@milk4u.org

 

DISTRICT PRESIDENTS

Central Pennsylvania Dietetic Association (CPDA)
www.eatrightcpda.org
Julie Charnosky, MS, RD, LDN
jcharnosky@gmail.com

Lehigh Valley Dietetic Association (LVDA)
www.eatrightlehighvalley.org

TBD

 

Northeast Pennsylvania Dietetic Association (NEPDA)

www.eatrightneda.org

Jean Gruber, MS, NCC, RD, LDN
jgruber214@gmail.com

Northwest Pennsylvania Dietetic Association (NWPDA)
www.eatrightnwpda.org

Alan Joseph, RD, LDN

ajjoseph17@hotmail.com

Philadelphia Dietetic Association (PDA)

www.eatrightphiladelphia.org

Vicki Castelli, MS, RD, LDN

vgcastelli@aol.com

Pittsburgh Dietetic Association (PDA)
http://www.eatrightpittsburgh.org

Lisa Martich, RD, LDN

lbmartich@gmail.com

 

DELEGATES

Susan Adams, MS, RD, LDN (2012-2015), Chair

seadams@rcn.com

Deborah Hutcheson, DCN, RDN, LDN, CNSD, CDE (2013-2016)

dhutches@pitt.edu

Meg Rowe, MS, RD, FAND, LD (2014-2017)
mmrowe@comcast.net 

 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Philadelphia: Shawn P. Tobin, MBA, MA, RD, LDN

shawnptobin@verizon.net

Pittsburgh: Brigid Neary, MS, RD, LDN

nearybt@upmc.edu 

Northwest: Lee Everett, RD, LDN

lmeverett@co.crawford.pa.us

Lehigh: Martine Scannavino, MS, RD, LDN

miscanna@cedarcrest.edu

Central: Julie Charnosky, MS, RD, LDN

julieannsteele@hotmail.com

Northeast: Maureen Dunne-Touhey, MS, RDN, LDN
dunne-touhey@marywood.edu

 

BOD Information

 


PA Academy Management Services Contact Information:
96 Northwoods Blvd., Ste. B2
Columbus, Ohio 43235
Phone - 614-436-6136
Fax - 614-436-6181
Web Site Questions/Comments: PAND Webmaster

Copyright© 2014, Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics