Home  |  For Our Members  |  Membership Directory  |  For the Public  |  PADA  |  PADAF  |  PADAPAC  
Pennsylvania Dietetic Association Pennsylvania Dietetic Association
  

About the PA ACADEMY

PA ACADEMY OF NUTRITION AND DIETETICS OVERVIEW

The Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, an affiliate of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, is the advocate of the dietetics profession serving the public through the promotion of optimal nutrition, health and well being. We are an organization of nearly 3400 members throughout the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania . Our members also have the opportunity to join one of our six districts that represent their geographical locations in Pennsylvania.

We have many active volunteer committees throughout the state serving both the state and local districts. Each and every board and committee welcome members to join in their activities. This is not only a great way to get to know each other, but also a great way to work together to promote our goals. As an organization, we welcome new members and encourage all members to take an active role in promoting nutrition in our profession. Our strength comes from working together.

Check out your PA Academy Membership Directory to reach colleagues or your district president. If you have any questions or concerns, the PA Academy office can be reached at the following:

 

MANAGEMENT SERVICES CONTACT INFORMATION

Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

96 Northwoods Blvd., Ste. B2

Columbus, Ohio 43235

phone - 614-436-6136

fax - 614-436-6181

Email - contact@eatrightpa.org

 

 

PADA 2013-2014 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Sharon Piano, MS, RD, LDN, CFCS

spiano@milk4u.org

PRESIDENT ELECT

Eileen Chopnick, MBA, RD, LDN

emc114@aol.com

SECRETARY

Nicole Anderson Goodrich, MS, RD, LDN

nicolehgoodrich@gmail.com

TREASURER

Meg Rowe, MS, RD, FADA, LDN

mmrowe@comcast.net

PA ACADEMY FOUNDATION PRESIDENT

Lisa Jones, MA, RD, LDN

padapresident@gmail.com

 

DISTRICT PRESIDENTS

Central Pennsylvania Dietetic Association (CPDA)
www.eatrightcpda.org
Michele Rager
, MS, RD, LDN, CNSC

mrager@mountnittany.org

Lehigh Valley Dietetic Association (LVDA)
www.eatrightlehighvalley.org

Jan Little, MPH, RD, LDN

jklrd@jklrd.com

Northeast Pennsylvania Dietetic Association (NEPDA)

www.eatrightneda.org

Clancy Cash Harrison, MS, RD, LDN

clancycash@hotmail.com

Northwest Pennsylvania Dietetic Association (NWPDA)
www.eatrightnwpda.org

Dawna Mughal, PhD, RD, LDN, FADA

MUGHAL001@gannon.edu

Philadelphia Dietetic Association (PDA)

www.eatrightphiladelphia.org

Debbie Davis MBA, RD, LDN

debbie0502@comcast.net

Pittsburgh Dietetic Association (PDA)
http://www.eatrightpittsburgh.org

Stephanie Templeton, MBA, RD, LDN

stephanie.templeton@cigna.com

 

DELEGATES

Abigail Coleman, MS, RD, CNSC (2011-2014), Chair

abigail.elizabeth.coleman@gmail.com

Susan Adams, MS, RD, LDN (2012-2015)

seadams@rcn.com

Deborah Hutcheson, DCN, RDN, LDN, CNSD, CDE (2013-2016)

dhutches@pitt.edu

 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Philadelphia: Kristi Drabouski

drabouski@email.chop.edu

Pittsburgh: Brigid Neary, MS, RD, LDN

nearybt@upmc.edu 

Northwest: Lee Everett, RD, LDN

lmeverett@co.crawford.pa.us

Lehigh: Martine Scannavino, MS, RD, LDN

miscanna@cedarcrest.edu

Central:Julie Charnosky, MS, RD, LDN

julieannsteele@hotmail.com

Northeast: April Rudat, MEd, RD, LDN, Chair

Arpilrd82501@comcast.net

BOD Information

 


PA Academy Management Services Contact Information:
96 Northwoods Blvd., Ste. B2
Columbus, Ohio 43235
Phone - 614-436-6136
Fax - 614-436-6181
Web Site Questions/Comments: PADA Webmaster

Copyright© 2014, Pennsylvania Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics